Trust

I always trust so easily. Reason? I just thought everyone is nice no matter what. We give them a clean mark sheet until they did something to stain it.

But, it this how it works? I am trusting so many people all at a time. Whether its new people I met or people I known long enough, its all the same, I gave the same trust until it is deemed void. But of course, all these could be relative. I will of course trust someone I know longer and/or is closer to than someone whom I just knew.

And now I question, how worthy is my trust given to others? Many a times, they were being taken for granted. Yet, I never learn and continue to trust. I so fear for the day when I suddenly found out the trust I given to many is nothing, all taken for granted.

Naive much? I really fear for that day. *emo*

Leave a Reply

