Lesson Learnt

The longest day at work today! I started my day at work very early at 7am knowing that I would need to leave by 5pm as there is a planned trip to Kuala Lurah. My first ever time. Not really excited but would love to be able to say that I have been there!

I did not expect today to be so hectic. I did not even get a proper lunch break. Jeremy was in a teleconference the whole morning until slightly after lunch time. And I was told I have to do something urgent. It is his style when Jin Lee asked to do something, it has to be done ASAP, no matter what. Because he understands Jin Lee will ask anytime (even if it means months later, it is better to get it done right this moment!)

I was also rushing the exclusive event presentation slides. I am pretty frustrated over this because it was given to me pretty last minute! HE HAS MORE THAN ONE MONTH BUT NEVER EVEN GIVE A SLIGHT HINT ABOUT IT TILL YESTERDAY >< I feel that this guy simply does not think and plan things well before getting the things worked out. Albeit being frustrated, I tried to get it done. And I am proud to say I managed to get it completed, having been doing it since yesterday afternoon till this noon. No matter what, I am still very dissatisfied, especially when he gives me the irresponsible look! GRRRR

And this brings me back to when I was first in the company, helping him out with the annual dinner event. He was printing out the numbers (to have the prizes numbered) but refused to stick those numbers onto the prizes because the prizes were not complete yet. And I had to tell him, there is nothing wrong in numbering the prizes while the prizes keep coming in. In the end, he never understood and still thinks that Helen did not give him proper instructions (We did talk about this not long ago, like less than two weeks? I am not sure). You know how you can get so angry at such MCPs? Their ego and stubbornness are their BEST assets. CAN NEVER RIP THEM OFF. I FEEL LIKE STRANGLING HIM JUST CAUSE HE SAYS WE NEVER LISTEN TO HIM. HAD HE TRULY LISTENED AND “PROCESS” WHAT WE EVER TOLD HIM?

BEING AS BLUNT AS I AM ALWAYS IS, HE STILL THINKS I AM PATRONIZING HIM AND JUST SAY THINGS WITHOUT ANY OBSERVATION. It really ticks me off! GRRRR… and the irresponsibility and the slowness! GRRRRR… Yet I cannot say no to not doing what he wants at that last minute time frame >< Sighh… I now wonders if he is really worth all the time/help given to him! And NO, I am not trying to make myself less guilty. I learnt a very heart felt lesson about cc-ing emails/works.

I am feeling pretty guilty over what happened to Hendy. I know everything stems off me. I cannot stop feeling so apologetic over it but I think I could not do much but provide him with whatever he required to complete his tasks now. And in the future, if anything, I would never doubt his abilities in completing his work as long as things are given to him. WHOEVER WORKS SOLO WILL GIVE SUCH CRAPPY WORK YET DEMAND PROJECTS? Sighhh! I really hope he will feel better really soon. the injustice! Sigh… I would already have broken down and give up on the project, if I was him. Considering he has a new kid, it is hard to say no to the money too? But seriously, if I was ever in his shoes, I will take off the shoes and throw them at Alvin and Zach!

And it makes me wonder, what makes JL so unfair. Sending that email with little considerations? I will doubt his actions as a leader too, just based on such an email. The very first email that I read this early morning. Sighhh

Hoping life can be a fair one,

The life with one would really depends if one favours you, the one who can be the apple of one’s eye.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Panther said,

    poor u.. if i am in ur shoe, i would not be able to produce the slides just overnight.. i will die of panicking XD


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

