Of gold/white and black/blue

HA! I did not give it much thought when I saw it on FB/Instagram. I first saw gold/white.

Then Ann Whatsapp-ed me and asked me what colour it was. I said gold/white and within seconds (literally), I saw black/blue! MINDFUCKED. HAHAHAHA.. I panicked a little and turned to GOOGLE.

Thank god for Google…somewhere someone explained as such:

Blue and Black: Your retina’s cones are more high functioning, and this results in your eyes doing subtractive mixing. White and Gold: Our eyes don’t work well in dim light so our retinas rods see white, and this makes them less light sensitive, causing additive mixing, (that of green and red), to make gold.

Phew…. Now, I can continue with my life.

LOL. What is all this fuss about?

The one who got back her sanity.

Leave a Reply

