Of being happy yet sad

I think I miss him more than I would like to admit. It’s even harder when you come home to a surprise postcard from him. It is all the more harder when he says he hope to see me soon and I possibly know we will never meet again.

Well, honestly, I did show him my stash of postcards but I never would have expected him to write me one. Heck, I don’t even know how he got my address?

I was surprised and happy.. He is just so sweet. Maybe it’s his way to make me miss him continuously! As if the grasshead in my office is not enough of a reminder? I think when the grasshead die.. That will be the time I let go of everything.. Maybe..

The one who should really not let ego overrides everything.

Leave a Reply

